A maze quilt

It’s not often I think of my own designs for a quilt. I do tried-and-true traditional designs, or I find a photo of a quilt someone has done, figure out the dimensions for myself, and recreate it the way I want to.

I was wandering through Pinterest posts today and the thought hit me – I want to do a child’s quilt that ends up looking like a maze. A real one that the child can trace with her finger and find the prize at the end.

I started my Google image search for the maze design I will use, and found a few possibilities. What I love about the internet is that I can usually find what I’m looking for. These will be good places to begin to design from.

Stay tuned! At some point I’ll be posting photos of the one I have completed!

(more posts about the maze quilt HERE and HERE)

6 thoughts on “A maze quilt

  1. Love your layouts. I made my baby quilt with 2 1/2″ scrappy squares and white strips. Perfect width for Matchbook cars. Thanks for the tute.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.