Now Butterflies

Pinterest is wonderful and yet it can suck all the time out of your day. I open Pinterest to find ideas for making inventory for the flea market. I found these Origami butterflies and I felt challenged to successfully make some. What I found is that the photos and explanations didn’t make sense to me at the final steps. I had to look at more than 5 different blogs (I lost track of how many exactly) before I found one I could follow to the end.

So that I don’t frustrate anyone in the way I was frustrated, I won’t try to write a tutorial or post photos of every step. I’ll just show you mine, say good luck, and send you out to find the blogs if this is something you want to try. I like that it begins with two small rectangles. I also like that it ends with a butterfly that can be attached to a pony elastic or a hair clip.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.