Hello Again!

I know I’ve been missing from the blog for several months. I haven’t posted since I finished the maze quilt top. I’m not big on making New Year’s Resolutions, but it seems this New Year means I’m turning directions again.

My husband and I moved to a new state, and we’ve been settling in, redecorating, and refurbishing the house. We are nearly finished with the changes we want to make.

I opened an Etsy store for the doll clothes I’ve made. I had moderate success up through Christmas with a few sales, and I’ll continue in that direction. I wanted to concentrate on doll clothes at least until Christmas so there was some inventory for choices.

Now I’m going to get back into some quilting again. I have to finish the maze quilt. I want to work on the barn quilt again. I want to get a lot more of the small pieces and scraps made into quilts or quilt blocks for Margaret’s Hope Chest. If more of you would get involved with this project, I would love that! Please comment if you already participate, or if you think you might in the future.

I’ll be back with photos when I make progress on these projects, soon!

Leave a Reply

