Sewing fun!

I mentioned sewing domestically yesterday and I had a great time today adding to the pile. After updating my blog, I found myself back in the sewing room and whipping up these great little Swiffer duster handle refills. Today I decided to make more of the duster refills to fit the ubiquitous blue handle, and sell them in my Etsy shop. Thanks to Sew Much Ado for thinking this up and posting the tutorial on her site.

flannel dusterI have a few listed in my Etsy shop and I plan to make even more in as many great colors and styles as I find. The ones pictured above are my own, and sewn from flannel  that was a bed sheet, repurposed. It’s all soft, broken in, and ready to pick up my dust bunnies! Great thing to pick up at the thrift store.

Day 16 of my 50-day challenge.

Leave a Reply

