Starting Christmas

Today is the day I started Christmas quilting. My first holiday project is a table runner.

This will be a gift for my niece. I want one also, for myself, so as I cut the strips and blocks for my niece’s table runner, I cut an equal number for my own.

Have I said how much I love chain piecing? It gives me plenty of time to think, plan things out ahead, or just let my mind wander. Before I know it, that huge pile of cut fabric pieces has become something recognizable as part of a project.

Here is a look at the fabrics I chose for this project. Now that I have the strips complete, I would like a do-over. Have you ever done that? In fact, now that I think of it, I’ve often changed how I created a second project based on what I didn’t like or thought I could improve as I finished a first one.

I don’t have a photo of the project half-complete, but I think I’ve got time to be working on it again tomorrow. I’ll see what I can do.

Leave a Reply

